FAQ

1. Do I have to be discerning religious life to participate in the Fiat Project?

No!  As long as you are open to discovering God's plan for your life as a wife and mother, consecrated religious or consecrated virgin, you are welcome to join us!

 

2. Can I be dating someone and still join the program?

Absolutely!  You have not made a final decision about your vocation and even if you are in a holy relationship, it will be good to take the time to learn more about yourself and explore all of your options.

 

3.  Is there a cost to participate in the program?

There is no set cost to register.  We want the program to be accessible to everyone, so we only ask that you make a donation of whatever you are able to contribute.  It could be $5 or $200, whatever you can afford for this gift.  The retreat during the second month of the program will be covered by generous benefactors, but you will be responsible for your transportation costs.

 

4.  When and where do you meet?

We meet the second Saturday of the month from October to May from 5:30-7PM PST/ 6:30- 8PM MST/ 7:30-9PM CST/ 8:30-10PM EST.  There is the possibility of meeting in person with one of the Sisters who is a moderator if you live in Colorado Springs, San Antonio or Laredo.  Otherwise, you will connect with us on Zoom. 

 

5. What materials do I need?

If you are joining us virtually, a computer or your phone and Zoom.  A notebook may be helpful to write things down.  We will give you the information about a book you will need to purchase for the second half of the program.  If you are joining us in person, it's always nice to start off with some snacks or dinner before the meeting, but you will talk about that with your local moderator.

 

6. Do I need to already have a spiritual director?

No.  If you do not have one, we will assist you in finding one. If you already have one, you can continue meeting with them during the program. 

 

7. Can I invite a friend to join me?

Yes!  Please share the information with any other young women you think would benefit from the program before October 1st. 

 

8.  What if I do not live in the United States?

If you do not mind joining us in the middle of the night or whatever time it is where you live, you are still welcome to join us!  However, we do ask that you commit to the program so if it is not possible to consistently connect each month, you will want to look for something else. 

 

9. I registered for the Fiat Project but did not receive a Zoom link.

We will send you the Zoom link for each meeting the week before we meet.  We'll send it a few times as we know emails can get buried in your inbox!

 

10.  What if I cannot attend all of the meetings?

It is very important to attend each meeting to get the most out of the program.  However, life happens and we know you may need to miss a session.  We record each meeting and send a private link to the participants to view after each meeting so you can catch up on what you missed.