More Info

The Fiat Project is a formation program for young adult women in their 20's and 30's who have a relationship with God but are ready to dive deeper.  This program is designed to help you discover God’s will for you and discern your role in the church, no matter what your life vocation is.   A team of the Salesian Sisters will be accompanying you on the journey over the next 8 months. 

Your commitment:

  • Group meetings on the 2nd Saturday of the month from October - May and personal assignments in between each session
  • Monthly meeting with your spiritual guide via zoom or in-person
  • Development or continuation of a balanced schedule of daily work, activities, relationships, prayer, and sacramental life
  • Confidentiality, respect, and reverence for what others share because what each person is sacred

 

What to expect & topics:

  • Each session includes prayer, formation, discussion, and fellowship
  • Group meetings and spiritual accompaniment on Zoom or in-person, depending on your location

  • Fiat Project kick-off on Saturday, Oct. 9th from 7:30-9pm (CST)/ 5:30-8pm (PST)/ 6:30-8pm (CST)/ 8:30-10pm (EST)

  • Optional in-person retreat from November 19-21, 2021 in Los Angeles, CA (depending on Covid situation)

  • There is no set cost to participate but we ask for a donation (suggested amount of $50 +) and for your commitment to the journey

  • Topics covered each month

- October: Discerning the Call

- November: Trusting God & Self-knowledge

- December: Our Story as Salvation History

- January: The Vocation to Marriage & Panel Discussion 

- February: Introduction to Religious Life

- March: Holy Indifference & Overcoming Fears 

- April:  The Vows, Community Life, and Stages of Formation

- May: Consecrated Life Panel Discussion