Faith & Virtues


Stations of the Cross

Most people want to avoid suffering, not spend time thinking about it! So why do we as Catholics meditate on Jesus’ suffering? In Jesus, God entered our suffering to save us. By walking with Jesus, we join our suffering to His, knowing that he will lead us through it into the new life of the Resurrection. Download your free Station of the Cross coloring booklet for kids ages 7+.

The Traditional Stations of the Cross:

1. Pilate condemns Jesus to die

2. Jesus accepts his cross

3. Jesus falls for the first time

4. Jesus meets his mother, Mary

5. Simon helps carry the cross

6. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

7. Jesus falls for the second time

8. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem

9. Jesus falls for the third time

10. Jesus is stripped of his clothes

11. Jesus is nailed to the cross

12. Jesus dies on the cross

13. Jesus is taken down from the cross

14. Jesus is placed in the tomb

Note: Parents and teachers, the Stations of the Cross should be discussed with your kids because the content can be difficult.

Virtue of Gratitude

Help your kids to grow in the virtue of gratitude by having a thankful disposition of mind and heart with this free Powerpoint resource.

Virtue of Gratitude (PPT)

Virtue of Courage

Courage is choosing to do the right thing, especially when it is difficult. Help your kids grow in the virtue of courage with this Powerpoint resource. 

Virtue of Courage (PPT)

Virtue of Creativity

Creativity is using your imagination to bring something new into the world. This Powerpoint presentation will assist your kids to unlock the creative genius God has given them.

Virtue of Creativity (PPT)